2012 officers
Ashland Rotary Club met July 5 at the Country Club of Ashland. President Madeline Finnerty called the meeting to order. The club opened with the invocation, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance and the Rotary's four-way test.The program was a club assembly for installation of officers for the fiscal year beginning July 1.
Screen shot 2011-07-14 at 8.21.00 PMFinnerty swore in new president Julia Wright and president-elect Dennis Miller. The club thanked Finnerty for her dedication this past year as club president with a plaque presentation and pinning ceremony.

Wright announced her board of directors for her one-year term in office. The board includes president-elect Miller, treasurer Roger Kramer, secretary William Roepke, sergeant at arms and director of the Ashland Rotary Foundation Lisa Armstrong, director of public relations Seth Gasche, director of community service Dennis Ragle and director of international services Tom Roepke.

Following the announcement of the board, Wright foreshadowed the upcoming year's events and expectations for the club.

Thank-you cards from various students were acknowledged from the Rotary Club's summer reading program. The program was designed to distribute books to every elementary student in Ashland City Schools that return their library books in May. They receive a new paperback book giving them the ability to keep their reading skills sharp throughout the summer vacation.


Ashland Rotary Club's new president, Julia Wright, is flanked by outgoing president Madeline Finnerty and president-elect Dennis Miller. Photo by Ted Daniels